Zombie Prom!

Over the last few weeks I’ve been rehearsing with the fabulous students at Southwest High School for their performance of Zombie Prom. It’s been awesome! I just love all these kids! It’s so funny how high school just never changes. Every one of their faces reminds me of friends I’ve had. But as I was saying, I’m accompanying for their musical, so I’ve been there every day for hours rehearsing. FUN!

Their director, Meme Simmons, is so fantastic there aren’t even words to describe her! She owns her own theater company in Jacksonville, NC, and I hope to work with her often in the future!

This musical has definitely been a learning experience for me, as I’ve NEVER had to play for one before. The volume of music alone was almost enough to scare me off, but I’m so glad it didn’t! My fingers have missed playing more than a few chords and melody on Sunday mornings.

The show is Friday and Saturday, May 11 and 12, at 7pm. I hope to see you all there!


Leave a comment